Men’s National B Team Selection Camp 2014

Volleyball Canada’s men’s selection camp gets underway this week at the site of the full-time training centre at the Centre Sportif de Gatineau.

Officially beginning on May 2, there are approximately 60 athletes participating until May 6.

"We are pleased to see so many athletes in the camp this year," said Julien Boucher, Volleyball Canada’s  High Performance Director.  "This group is an important development pathway to our senior national team. It is also great to see representation from across the country."

Coaching staff includes Head Coach Georges Laplante (University of Montreal), and assistant coaches Nathan Groenveld (Niagara College) and Ryan Ratushniak (University of Manitoba).

The selected team will train in Gatineau all summer, and compete at the Pan-Am Cup in Mexico from August 9th to 17th.


Selection Camp Participants (listed with club and hometown):

Justin Boudreault, FTC Canada (St-Joseph-de-Beauce, QC)

Luke Herr, University of Manitoba (Winnipeg, MB)

Austin Campion Smith, McMaster University (Bowmanville, ON)

Milan Nikic, University of British Columbia (Calgary, AB)

Joel Beauregard, Université de Sherbrooke (Sherbrooke, QC)

Aleksa Miladinovic, University of Toronto (Belgrade, Serbia)

Gabriel Chancy, Cégep de St-Jérôme (Montréal, QC)

Riley McAllister, Durham College (Whitby, ON)

Casey Knight, Thompson Rivers University (Salt Spring Island, BC)

Casey Schouten, University of Winnipeg (Winnipeg, MB)

Daniel Groenveld, Niagara College (Welland, ON)

Chris Voth, FTC Canada (Winnipeg, MB)

James Evans, University of Waterloo (Rockwood, ON)

Mathieu Poulin, Fansahwe College (Barrie, ON)

Steven Marshall, FTC Canada (Abbotsford, BC)

Andrew Stephens, FTC Canada (St. John’s, NL)

Andrew McWilliam, Douglas College (Dutton, BC)

Nicholas Del Bianco, Trinity Western University (Surrey, ON)

Bryan Fraser, University of Saskatchewan (Saskatoon, SK)

Patrick Strzalkowski, University of Guelph (Guelph, ON)

Bruno Lortie, Université Laval (Ottawa, ON)

Marko Dakic, York University (Mississauga, ON)

Dane Pischke, FTC Canada (Winnipeg, MB)

Mark Broome, FTC Canada (Kelowna, BC)

Brad Gunter, Thompson Rivers University (Courtenay, BC)

Devren Dear, University of Manitoba (St. Andrews, MB)

Mike Tomlinson, Queen's University (Stratford, ON)

Daniel Moreau, Université de Sherbrooke (Sherbrooke, QC)

Robert Wojcik, Ryerson University (Whitby, BC)

Matthew Busse, University of Saskatchewan (Outlook, SK)

Mac McNicol, University of British Columbia (Calgary, AB)

Josh Butler, Sheridan College (London, ON)

Dillon Collett, Vancouver Island University (Cloverdale, BC)

Jordan Dyck, University of Waterloo (St. Catharines, ON)

Josh Kirkham, Mount Royal University (Cambridge, ON

Mikael Dagenais, Université de Montréal (Montreal, QC)

Jérémie Lortie, FTC Canada (Ottawa, ON)

Lee Hamilton, FTC Canada (Regina, SK)

Felipe Humana-Paredes, FTC Canada (Toronto, ON)

Ken Rooney, University of Manitoba (Winnipeg, MB)

Joseph Brooks, FTC Canada (Toronto, ON)

Luke Sims, University of Western Ontario (Toronto, ON)

Marc Wilson, University of Guelph (Stratford, ON)

Logan Keoughan, University of New Brunswick (Miramichi, NB)

Alexander Duncan-Thibault, York University (Scarborough, ON)

Alexander Elliott, McMaster University (Cobourg, ON)

Alex Russell, University of British Columbia (Surrey, BC)

Andre Brown, Humber College (Mississauga, ON)

Vincent Thibault-Bernier, Université Laval (Gatineau, QC)

Erich Wooley, University of Waterloo (New Dundee, ON)

Jordan Or, Mount Royal University (Burnaby, BC)

Chhase McFarlen, University of New Brunswick (Port Moody, BC)

Ian Perry, University of British Columbia (Abbotsford, BC)

Reed May, University of Alberta (Scarborough, ON)

Eric Matson, Evivo Duren (Toronto, ON)

William Marrier, Université de Sherbrooke, (Sherbrooke, QC)

Connor Maessen, Dalhousie University, (Dartmouth, NS)

Jori Mantha, McMaster University (Ottawa, ON)