Volleyball Canada's Hall of Fame


Volleyball Canada's Hall of Fame 2016 Induction

This year's Hall of Fame took place on Friday, June 24th in Saskatoon, SK in conjunction with World League 2016.  

This year's inductees are Guylaine Dumont as an athlete, the 1978 Canadian Junior Men's team who won gold at the NORCECA Championship and Marlene Hoffman as builder.
  • Click here to view Guylaine Dumont citation
  • Click here to view the 1978 Canadian Junior Men's team which won Canada's first gold medal at the NORCECA Championship citation
  • Click here to view Marlene Hoffman citation
  • Full article here.
Your participation is the key!

Each year Volleyball Canada presents awards in two divisions under specific categories. These awards have been created to recognize those individuals or teams that have made significant contributions to the sport of volleyball.

Volleyball Canada has initiated these awards and will administer them, but the onus to nominate recipients still lies in the hand of our members. It is the participation of our Provincial and Territorial associations, and our vast general membership that will allow these awards to be given to the appropriate candidates.

So we urge you to participate. We ask you to take the time to appropriately honor the people who have made a significant difference in our sport. These people are your teammates, your coaches, your officials, and your volunteers, so please join us in honoring them.

For information on tickets, please view the PDF document (to come next year)

The five categories of membership in the Volleyball Canada Hall of Fame are as follows:
  • Athlete
  • Builder
  • Coach
  • Referee
  • Team

If you would like to learn more about the criteria and process for nominations, please view the PDF document.