Full-time Training Centre (FTC)

The purpose of FTC is to enhance the long-term objective of identifying, selecting and developing a group of athletes with the ability or potential for qualifying for the 2014 FIVB Championship, the 2016 and the 2020 Olympics, as well as performing well in the 2013-2016 quadrennial. The full-time training centre focuses on graduated CIS/CCAA athletes to prepare them for international level of training and eventually competition.

There are currently 10 athletes in the FTC for the 2014-2015 season :

Jarron Mueller

Tristan Aubry, Andre Brown, Braden McLean

Colton DeMan, Jay Olmstead, Dan Groenveld, Bryan Fraser


Logan Keoughan, Dane Pischke

To learn more about the FTC athletes, join the Facebook group : Team Canada Volleyball FTC