Final List of Attendees for 2010 Indoor Women's National Team Selection Camp Announced

Winnipeg, MB - Following the Open Camp that was held from May 2-4, the final list of athletes attending the 2010 National Women's Selection Camp has now been confirmed. The Official Selection Camp is being held from May 5-8 at the University of Manitoba.  The complete schedule for the camp is outlined below.

Following the Selection Camp, approximately 28 athletes will be selected for either the Senior A or B National Team programs. Those selected to the B Team following camp will train together through to the end of July. Those selected to the Senior A Team will train throughout the summer and fall with the main focus being preparation for and success at the 2010 World Championship this fall in Japan. The first competition for the Senior Women’s A Team will be the annual Pan Am Cup in Baja California, Mexico from June 16-27.  Plans are also currently being made for a tour of Europe for matches and training in August or September, and then the hosting an exhibition series versus Cuba in early October in Winnipeg before traveling to the 2010 FIVB World Championship in Japan later that month.

The Senior A Team will be lead by Head Coach Arnd Ludwig, along with newly appointed Assistant Coach Scott Koskie. Ken Bentley from the University of Manitoba has recently been named the Head Coach for the B Team training group, and he will be supported over the summer by Lee Carter from Brandon University, and Alain Pelletier from Université Laval.

Athletes attending the 2010 Selection Camp (May 5-8) include:


Lauren O'Reilly, BC, Trinity Western 

Samantha Loewen, MB, U Manitoba

Kelci French, AB, Full-Time Training Centre

Carla Bradstock, BC, Linz, Austria

Jaclyn Ellis, AB, University of Alberta


Left Side:

Brittany Page, BC, Las Palmas, Spain

Kerri Smit, NS, St.Mary's

Kristina Fabris, ON, Klagenfurt, Austria

Marie-Pier Murray Methot, QC, U Sherbrooke

Sofie Hanna Schlagintweit, BC, Arizona State

Tammy Mahon, MB, Baku, Azerbaijan

Tiffany Dodds, SK, Mayaguez, Puerto Rico

Lisa Barclay, MB, Brandon Storm

Alex Basso, BC, UBC Okanagan Heat (could be selected as a libero )

Valerie Lemay, QC, Astrelles of Abitibi-Temiscamingue College

Tiffany Proudfoot, AB, University of Alberta

Dana Cranston, BC, Colorado State University



Jennifer Hinze, BC, UBC

Marisa Field, BC, Las Palmas, Spain 

Nadine Alphonse, QC, U Montreal

Tasha Holness, AB, Baku, Azerbaijan

Jamie Thibeault, AB, University of Montana

Emillie Toone, AB, Calcit Kamnik (MEVZA) Slovenia

Tricia Mayba, MB, University of Manitoba

Beth Clark, SK, University of Regina


Right Side:

Sarah Pavan, ON, Conegliano, Italy

Ashley Voth, MB, U of Manitoba

Colette Meek, AB, Full-Time Training Centre

Kyla Richey, BC, UBC

Tonya Mokelki, SK, Full-Time Training Centre

Krista Zubick, AB, University of Alberta



Julie Young, AB, Full-Time Training Centre

Janie Guimond, QC, Full-Time Training Centre

Claire Hanna, BC, UBC


Selection Camp (May 5-9) Schedule:

Wed, May 5: 9am-12noon, Testing, University of  Manitoba Investors Group Athletic Centre

                      2pm-5pm, Testing, University of Manitoba Frank Kennedy Centre

Thu, May 6: 9am-12noon, Session #1, University of Manitoba Investors Group Athletic Centre

                    3pm-6pm, Session #2, University of Manitoba Investors Group Athletic Centre

Fri, May 7: 9am-12noon, Session #3, University of Manitoba Investors Group Athletic Centre

                   3pm-6pm, Session #4, University of Manitoba Brown & Gold Gyms

Sat, May 8: 9am-12noon, Session #3, University of Manitoba Brown & Gold Gyms

                    3pm-6pm, Session #4 , University of Manitoba Brown & Gold Gyms